Parliamentary election candidates

Date published: 26 November 2019

A general election will be held on 12 December 2019.  Statement of persons nominated for each Parliamentary constituency is as follows:

Debbie Cole, Proud of Oldham & Saddleworth
Kirsty Miranda Finlayson, Conservative Party
Helen Formby, Brexit Party
Garth Harkness, Liberal Democrats
Dan Jerome, Green Party
Jim McMahon, Labour & Co-operative Party
Anthony Joseph Prince, UK Independence Party (UKIP)

Debbie Abrahams, Labour Party
Sam Al-Hamdani, Liberal Democrats
Paul Brierley, Brexit Party
Paul Gerard Patrick Errock, Proud of Oldam & Saddleworth
Amoy Lindo, Independent
Tom Lord, Conservative Party
Wendy Kay Olsen, Green Party

ASHTON-UNDER-LYNE (Includes Failsworth)
Derek Brocklehurst, Brexit Party
Dan Costello, Conservative Party
Lee Huntbach, Green Party
Angela Rayner, Labour Party
George Rice, Liberal Democrats

While you are here...

...we have a small favour to ask; would you support Oldham Chronicle and join other residents making a contribution, from just £3 per month?

Oldham Chronicle offers completely independent local journalism with free access. If you enjoy the independent news and other free services we offer, please consider supporting us financially and help Oldham Chronicle to continue to provide local engaging content for years to come. Thank you.

Support Oldham Chronicle