Candidates standing in the Local Council elections 2021

Date published: 04 May 2021

Here is the full list of candidates standing in the local elections on Thursday 6 May

Alexandra Ward

Zahid Chauhan, Labour (Incumbent)

Andrea Chaverra Valencia, Green Party

Martin Dinoff, Liberal Democrats

Jonathan Ford, Conservative

Chadderton Central Ward

Barbara Beeley, Liberal Democrats

Jack Dickenson, Northern Heart (UK) Oldham

Jess Mahoney, Green Party

Sharif Miah, Conservative

Elaine Taylor, Labour (Incumbent)

Chadderton North Ward

Daniel Clayton, Green Party

Katie Gloster, Liberal Democrats

Mohammed Islam, Labour

Mohammed Jahan, Conservative

Tracy Woodward, Independent

Chadderton South Ward

Bernard Akin, UKIP

Robert Barnes, Conservative

Joe Beeston, Liberal Democrats

Chris Goodwin, Labour (Incumbent)

Cath Jackson, Northern Heart (UK) Oldham

Lisa Roddy, Workers Party of Britain

Coldhurst Ward

Montaz Ali Azad, Independent

Jean Betteridge, Green Party

David Cahill, Conservative

Abdul Jabbar, Labour (Incumbent)

Mick Scholes, Liberal Democrats

Crompton Ward

Lewis Quigg, Conservative

Basit Shah, Labour

Lina Valencia-Shaw, Green Party

Rob Vance, Northern Heart (UK) Oldham

Diane Williamson, Liberal Democrats (Incumbent)

Failsworth East Ward

Neil Hindle, Failsworth Independent Party

Liz Jacques, Labour (Incumbent)

Shefur Miah, Conservative

Lynne Thompson, Liberal Democrats

Failsworth West Ward

Warren Bates, Independent

Richard Darlington, Liberal Democrats

Sean Fielding, Labour (Incumbent)

Jawaad Hussain, Conservative

Mark Wilkinson, Failsworth Independent Party

Hollinwood Ward

Ronald James, Proud of Oldham and Saddleworth

Brian Lord, Liberal Democrats

Kyle Phythian, Labour

Michele Stockton, Conservative

Medlock Vale Ward

Sahr Abid, Conservative

Ateeque Ur-Rehman, Labour and Co-operative Party (Incumbent)

Mark Birchall, Proud of Oldham and Saddleworth

Rachel Pendlebury, Liberal Democrats

Royton North Ward

Dave Arnott, Conservative

Paul Goldring, Proud of Oldham and Saddleworth

Russ Gosling, Liberal Democrats

Mick Harwood, Labour and Co-operative Party

Colin Jones, Reform UK

Royton South Ward

Ken Berry, Liberal Democrats

Ian Bond, Conservative

Amanda Chadderton, Labour (Incumbent)

Anne Fiander Taylor, Northern Heart (UK) Oldham

Anthony Prince, UKIP

Jim Stidworthy, Green Party

Saddleworth North Ward

Kathryn Banawich, Green Party

Chris Green, Reform UK

Connor Green, Labour and Co-operative Party

Garth Harkness, Liberal Democrats (Incumbent)

Luke Lancaster, Conservative

Gary Tarbuck, Proud of Oldham and Saddleworth

Saddleworth South Ward

Brian Banawich, Green Party

Helen Bishop, Independent

Kevin Dawson, Liberal Democrats

Simon Hodgson, Proud of Oldham and Saddleworth

Stephanie Shuttleworth, Labour Party

Max Woodvine, Conservative

Saddleworth West and Lees Ward

Antony Cahill, Conservative

Mark Kenyon, Liberal Democrats

Ken Rustidge, Labour and Co-operative Party

Paul Shilton, Proud of Oldham and Saddleworth

Shaw Ward

Syed Maruf Ali, Labour

Marc Hince, Proud of Oldham and Saddleworth

Tom Lord, Conservative

Howard Sykes, Liberal Democrats (Incumbent)

St James Ward

Cath Ball, Labour (Incumbent)

Amoy Crooks, Proud of Oldham and Saddleworth

Joe Gloster, Liberal Democrats

Roger Pakeman, Green Party

Beth Sharp, Conservative

St Mary’s Ward

Aftab Hussain, Independent (Incumbent)

Pat Lord, Liberal Democrats

Miranda Meadowcroft, Green Party

Mujibur Rahman, Conservative

Imran Yousaf, Labour

Waterhead Ward

Ros Birch, Labour and Co-operative Party

Linda Dawson, Liberal Democrats

Sajjad Hussain, Conservative

Freedom Solaiman, Green Party

Paul Taylor, Northern Heart (UK) Oldham

Werneth Ward

Fida Hussain, Labour (Incumbent)

Keith Pendlebury, Liberal Democrats

Mohammod Rahman, Conservative


While you are here...

...we have a small favour to ask; would you support Oldham Chronicle and join other residents making a contribution, from just £3 per month?

Oldham Chronicle offers completely independent local journalism with free access. If you enjoy the independent news and other free services we offer, please consider supporting us financially and help Oldham Chronicle to continue to provide local engaging content for years to come. Thank you.

Support Oldham Chronicle