Heritage Trophy for Oldham man-of-the-match

Date published: 04 January 2018

The Oldham Rugby League Heritage Trust will make the tenth presentation of the Heritage Trust Trophy following the Law Cup clash of Oldham and Rochdale Hornets at the Crown Oil Arena on Sunday (7 January).

First presented in 2004, the Heritage Trust Trophy is awarded to Oldham's man-of-the-match in the annual pre-season game between the neighbours and fierce derby rivals from opposite sides of the M62.

Previous winners were:


  • Ian Watson (2004)
  • Andy Isherwood (2005)
  • James Kirkland (2006)
  • James Coyle (2008)
  • Gary Sykes (2010)
  • Ben Wood (2011)
  • amie Dallimore (2013)
  • Josh Crowley (2016)
  • Scott Leatherbarrow (2017)


Hornets currently holds the Law Cup following a 24-12 win at Bower Fold, Stalybridge in January last year.